Mobile Menu - OpenMobile Menu - Closed

Congresswoman Karen Bass

Representing the 37th District of California

12 Constituents from California’s 37th Congressional District Receive 2015-2016 Fulbright Awards

September 1, 2016
In The News

I am pleased to announce that 12 individuals from California’s 37th Congressional District have received prestigious Fulbright awards during the 2015-2016 academic year.

The Fulbright Program, established by Congress in 1946 and funded through an annual appropriation to the U.S. Department of State’s Bureau of Educational and Cultural Affairs, is celebrating its 70th anniversary throughout 2016. In the 21st century, Fulbrighters address critical challenges in all world regions while building relationships, knowledge, and leadership in support of the long-term interests of the United States and the world. Below are the 37th Congressional District’s winners of 2015-2016 Fulbright awards:

Ms. Vianney Bernabe

Ms. Cassandra Campeas

Mr. Robert Goldman

Ms. Maravel Guevarra

Ms. Gloria Hong

Mrs. Mylinh Ngo

Ms. Caroline Szweda

Ms. Andrea Valenzuela

Dr. Teresa Wells

Mr. David Wernick

Mr. Steven Wichmanowski

Mr. Scott Wilbur